Ford Explorer Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, My name is Bryan Edinger, Live in Bellingham, Wa. and a newbie here...lol

Looking to see if anyone might have a copy of 98' Ford Explorer FSM (Factory Service manual) that they wouldn't mind sharing with someone who is really frustrated with his 98' Explorer.

Thank you

·
Registered
125 Posts
That's a fair distance in the future. That one hasn't been produced yet and may never be.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Congratulations. Michael J. Fox and Christopher Lloyd are very proud.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Neither Haynes nor Chilton's even know where the motor is. I've wasted lots of $$ on those bird-cage liners.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Being that I've been building trucks for over 45 years I think they can be a handy guide that helps me keep from forgetting things, but no if your an inexperienced mechanic that needs a manual that will hold your hand every step of the way, I suppose you should line your birdcage with it.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I have the FSM for both my jeeps and they do have some valuable info that Hayne's and chilton's doesn't have. I'm guessing by the responses that Ford doesn't put out a service manual for their products like Mopar does... Thanks anyway

·
Registered
125 Posts
Being that I've been building trucks for over 45 years I think they can be a handy guide that helps me keep from forgetting things, but no if your an inexperienced mechanic that needs a manual that will hold your hand every step of the way, I suppose you should line your birdcage with it.
If they don't even know what the system is or where its components are, how does that become a "don't forget to do this" reference?